Customizable and Advanced Software for Tomographic Reconstruction (CASToR) training for beginners

Formation date : dimanche 21 mars 2021

Le WorkPackage Formation de FLI propose une nouvelle formation entièrement en anglais et dédiée à l’utilisation de CASToR, plateforme logicielle open source et gratuite pour la reconstruction tomographique itérative 4D d’images d’émission (TEP et TEMP) et de transmission (scanner X). Développée dans le cadre des activités du WP4 (Traitement et Analyse en Imagerie Multimodale) de France Life Imaging, cette plateforme a été conçue comme un logiciel modulable, proposant aussi bien des outils de base pour la reconstruction d’images à destination d’utilisateurs non-spécialistes que des options plus avancées à destination des spécialistes du domaine.

Elle se déroulera au printemps de l’année 2021 à l’INSTN, Saclay.

Download the flyer for this training session together with course contents and practical informations

Training course overview

The purpose of this training session is to give the participants the basics of CASToR, an open-source software platform for 4D iterative reconstruction in emission (PET and SPECT) and transmission (CT) tomography, providing generic programming, flexibility, and modularity

Training objectives

Identify the general features of the CASToR software platform and the scope of its applications
Manage all the concepts involved in iterative tomographic reconstruction
Run the CASToR reconstruction platform for different imaging modalities: PET, SPECT and CT systems definition and their integration to the platform
Run CASToR for various penalized optimization algirithms
Run CASToR for dynamic PET reconstruction
Run CASToR to reconstruct images from both GATE Monte Carlo simulated and real datasets
Public

Lab researchers, PhD. students, engineers, medical physicists working in hospitals, laboratories or companies in biomedical imaging field

Entry requirement

Attendees must have a general knowledge in both tomographic image reconstruction algorithms and nuclear/X-ray imaging (from radiation detection biomedical applications)

Location

INSTN, Saclay, France

Dates

Spring of 2021

Organization

Scientific advisors and course staff:
Simon Stute (CEA/SHFJ) – simon.stute@cea.fr
Claude Comtat (CEA/SHFJ) – claude.comtat@cea.fr
Thibaut Merlin – thibaut.merlin@univ-brest.fr
Marina FIlipovic – marina.filipovicpierucci@cea.fr
Zacharias Chalampalakis – zacharias.chalampalakis@cea.fr

Training manager:
Albertine Dubois (INSTN) – albertine.dubois@cea.fr

Registration
Julie Guerreiro (INSTN) – julie.guerreiro@cea.fr

Chargement ...